October 27, 1918 Abe arrives at Camp Merritt

Camp Merritt, Cresskill, New Jersey October 27, 1918 to Monroe, Louisiana

Abe WW1 October 1918 envelope

Abe WW1 October 1918 Letter

William Abram O’Kelly Jr. to his father and sisters

Dear Folks:
Arrived here this am about 2 am. I have a nice barracks and a real cotton matress to sleep on and believe me, I am going to do some sleeping the first opportunity I get.

I am well and feeling fine. I hope Papa and Bootsie have entirely recovered from their attack of “flu”.
There is no news to write about so will close with lots of love and kisses to all.

Affectionately
Abe
Write to me often
Good bye
Abe

Leave a comment

Filed under Jane Calderwood O'Kelly, Letterheads, Mary Catherine O'Kelly, William Abram O'Kelly Jr., William Abram O'Kelly Sr., WWI Letters

Leave a Reply

